Zechariah 12 & the Esther Connection

Blev

Zechariah 12 & the Esther Connection

Post by Blev » Thu Nov 05, 2009 5:04 pm

I was listening to this sermon by Gary DeMar and I thought his interpretation of Zehariah 12: 1-9 sounded like another possible interpretation of the versus. Seems he is still working on versus 10-14. I'd appreciate any thoughts on this if anyone gets the time to listen to it.

http://www.sermonaudio.com/sermoninfo.a ... 2205174644

Suzana

Re: Zechariah 12 & the Esther Connection

Post by Suzana » Sat Nov 07, 2009 8:39 pm

I’ve had a listen, and it seemed to me like it could be a valid interpretation (that is, based on just one listen without looking into it more deeply; I'm not an expert, and I’ve never done an in-depth study of Zechariah).
Of course I am aware of how those passages are used by dispensationalists; I haven’t yet heard Steve’s verse by verse teaching on this.
Suzana

Suzana

Post by Suzana » Sat Nov 07, 2009 9:25 pm

What a strange co-incidence.

From time to time I listen to the archived TNP radio shows from 2006, and just decided to listen to the next one I was up to, which is 2006/10/25.

Around the 19th minute, Tyson from Texas called in with this very question; apparently there’s a book by Gary DeMar - ‘End Times Fiction’ where he discusses this, and Steve apparently had also read the book.
Blev, if you’re interested, the archives are found at: http://tnp.theeggbeater.net/

I was also interested to hear the verse by verse teaching on Zechariah by Steve is VERY old and not necessarily reflecting his current understanding.

Steve, if you see this, I really hope your plans to re-teach through the whole bible will eventuate some time!
Suzana

Blev

Post by Blev » Sat Nov 07, 2009 9:38 pm