On the transition from part-time to full-time ministry

steve

On the transition from part-time to full-time ministry

Post by steve » Mon Jun 20, 2016 10:07 pm

I thought I would share this correspondence with someone who wrote to me today:

Hi Steve

I feel strongly called to minister more than just in my free time. I’ve been doing it this way for several years and now feel led, compelled even, to begin doing more of it. I desire to lead a tent-making lifestyle and am waiting on the Father to show me how He wants to provide so I can minister more often and to more people. But I’m also wondering if He may want me to be open to allowing others to give to me/the ministry so I can do so. Will you please give me some insight into New Covenant ministers, and what it can or should look like for them to minister in a larger capacity than “in their free time”.
I look forward to your reply,
Mark

---------------------------------------------

Hi Mark,

Thanks for writing. I don't have any formulas about transitioning from part-time to full-time ministry. I made the transition, in 1983, from twelve years of part-time ministry to a full-time ministry—though I would gladly have done so earlier, had the Lord made that possible.